Marvel Studios Phase 4 Unveiled

Posted by: Dex E.
21 July 2019 10:07:02 pm

Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige officially announced the lineup of Phase 4 films for the next two years and release dates at Comic-Con.

Marvel's Phase 4 schedule:

Black Widow

Black Widow is lined up for a May 1, 2020 release in U.S. theaters, making it the first film of Phase Four to hit the big screen. Starring Scarlett Johansson and Rachel Weisz and directed by Cate Shortland.

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier

The Falcon and The Winter Soldier is set to debut on Disney+ in the fall of 2020. Anthony Mackie and Sebastian Stan will reprise their role as The Falcon and The Winter Soldier. The Falcon and Winter Soldier is an action-filled adventure set after the events of Avengers: Endgame

The Eternals

The Eternals will make their MCU debut in theaters on November 6, 2020. Starring Richard Madden as Ikaris, Kumail Nanjiani as Kingo, Lauren Ridloff as Makkari, Brian Tyree Henry as Phastos, Salma Hayek as Ajak, Lia McHugh as Sprite, Don Lee as Gilgamesh and Angelina Jolie as Thena and directed by Chloé Zhao.

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings will be in theaters on February 12, 2021.Starring starring Simu Liu, Marvel’s first film with a lead character of Asian descent and directed by Destin Daniel Cretton.


WandaVision will be released in the spring 2021. Paul Bettany and Elizabeth Olsen will reprise their role as Vision and Wanda Maximoff/Scarlet Witch. Teyonah Parris will be playing the grown-up version of Monica Rambeau,who was introduced to audiences in Captain Marvel.

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness will be in theaters on May 7, 2021. Starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Elizabeth Olsen and directed by Scott Derrickson.


Loki, a Marvel Studios original series streaming on Disney+ will be released in the spring of 2021. Tom Hiddleston will be back to reprise his role as the God of Mischief.

What If...?

What If...? is the first animated series in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. What If...? joins the slate in the summer of 2021.


Hawkeye will be released on Disney+ in the fall of 2021. Jeremy Renner will reprise his role as Hawkeye.Kate Bishop, a character well-known in Marvel comics will be a part of the series as well.

Thor: Love and Thunder

Thor: Love and Thunder will be released in theaters on November 5, 2021. Starring Natalie Portman who will wield the legendary hammer as the first female Thor, Tessa Thompson, and Chris Hemsworth. Directed by Taika Waititi.

Feige also shared new information on the brand-new Marvel Studios' series created exclusively for Disney+, a streaming service launching in the U.S. on November 12.

Visit SHAWARMACHINE regularly to be updated on the latest entertainment news!